You can easily share your iCloud Calendar with other people easily using the iCloud.com web page.
Step 1 – Visit icloud.com and sign in.
Step 2 – Click Calendar
- Click the Calendar icon or visit https://www.icloud.com/#calendar
Step 3 – Click the Share button
- On the top left sidebar where your each of your calendars are listed, hover over the relevant Calendar name and you will see a ‘wi-fi’ style Share icon appear, click on the icon.
Step 4 – Share a calendar privately or publicly
- Choose if you want to share your calendar privately, or publicly.
- For public instructions, see the next step further below.
Step 5 – Add the first person
- Add invitee’s email address in the Add Person field and press Return.
Step 6 – Add more people if needed
- If required, you can type more invitee’s email addresses in the same field if you want to share your calendar with more than one person.
Step 7 – Choose viewing or editing permissions
- Now choose the permissions for each person by clicking on each name that you have added.
- Choose View & Edit to allow the invitee to have full access.
- Or choose View Only to allow the invitee to have read access only.
- Or choose Remove Person to stop the invitee having any access.
- When you’ve invited everyone and have checked their permission, click OK to finish.
- Invitation emails are sent automatically for you from your iCloud email address to the participants you specified.
Calendar sharing overview
You can share a calendar both publicly and privately with other people. Sharing gives you flexibility in managing calendars. For example, you could create a calendar for your child’s sports team and share it privately with just the coaches so they can edit it. You could also share it publicly with all the parents so they can view (but not change) it whenever they want.
Sharing works as follows:
- Public calendars can be shared with anyone. To access public calendars, visitors need to use Calendar on a Mac, Microsoft Outlook on a Windows computer, or any other app that supports the iCalendar file format.A public calendar can’t be edited by anyone but the calendar owner (the creator).
- Private calendars can be shared with other iCloud users.Participants can view the calendar using iCloud Calendar; the Calendar app on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, or a Mac; or Microsoft Outlook on a Windows computer.
As the owner (creator) of a shared calendar, you assign edit privileges to the invitees to control who can modify the calendar. There are two types of access privileges that can be assigned:
Participants with View Only access can:
- View the calendar and change their view (from day to week, for example), without affecting the view of other participants
- Change their own calendar preferences
Participants with View & Edit access privileges can do everything listed above, plus:
- Create and delete calendar events
- Change details (for example, the name, date, and time) for calendar events
- Track the responses of guests invited to a calendar event
Participants can’t invite new people to a shared calendar.
Note: If multiple participants try to edit a shared calendar at the same time, the changes that are saved first are kept and reflected in the calendar. The person whose changes arenʼt saved sees a message that his or her changes werenʼt saved.
If you disable your iCloud account, any shared calendars you created become unavailable; all participants automatically receive an email notifying them that the calendar is no longer shared.
More details can be found on the Apple website.